Trying to create interior for an existing house model in Blender

Hi.
I purchased the top down city asset from the market, and the houses in that asset are all exterior, no interior.
So, I’ve decided to create it myself. I exported a house and opened it in Blender, removed the faces of the model where the door is supposed to be, and then I basically started covering the interior with planes (from the Add menu in Blender).
Anyway, this seems to do the trick but it’s extremely tedious work, so I since I’m completely new to both Unreal and Blender, I would like to see what others would do if they faced the same task. Am I doing it correctly? Is there a better,more proper way?

Thanks.

Hi, I noticed this site yesterday, has tons of interior and exterior assets all free. Appears to be good quality and are in 3DS file types. Items to fill out your interiors if you need them.
[

If I had the money to buy a 3DSMax license, I could have spent it on buying these sort of assets. :frowning:

blendswap.com has interior too.

Well, my question is not about making some complex interior. All I really want to know is how to create interior walls, as opposed to the model just having exterior, and when you stand inside of it, you can just see through it.
I tried the method I mentioned above, and I also tried to create an exact copy of all the faces in blender and insert them. Also works. I just wonder how somebody else would go about doing it?

Hmmm, if you want to model the interior do this. ( Notice i work with Blender since last week, so new too)