Trying to create a flying / driving physics for "FZero"-Kinda vehicles

Hello community!

Im pretty new here and i started playing around with the UTE4, because one day i want to create a futuristic racing game like the goold old “FZero”. I loaded up the simple car project demo and just wanted to try to make it 700km/h fast with tweaking the engine-Settings and stuff like that. My problem is, that im overwhelmed with the options availible. Maybe if someone could take my hand and explain to me what happens there, that would be awesome! Maybe i need a complete self-made blueprint too, because “FZero” Racers are a mixture between airplanes and cars?

Very much thanks in advance!

Really no one able to help me? :frowning:

Answers can take time to arrive, and many times not at all.

My advice would be to do it in a new blueprint.
As what to do in the blueprint, no-ones really gonna walk you through it (referring to how to make it yourself not the car project demo), at least not in serious detail, so you’ll have to try to break things down further and implement it yourself. (Or follow a tutorial)

So lets talk about the basic stuff you’re looking for.

The vehicles seem to hover, so my first step would be to figure out how to make something hover, then try to add some movement, then make it so that the player causes the movement, then make a track see how it does. Always tweaking and expanding.

Looking deeper at how to make something hover, well all we really need is for the vehicle to roughly stay at a certain height above the ground, so we gotta do some measurements, is it too close to the ground? More force in the +Z direction (Up). Too high? Lets let gravity handle things.
How could we get such measurements, there’s a thing called a raycast, we use that, get the distance to the ground and then apply the previous logic.

Raycast: https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Gameplay/HowTo/UseRaycasts/Blueprints/index.html