Download

Troubles con visual studio

Hello good.
I am new to unreal and I already have problems.
I needed to load and save TXT files from a BGE project, but apparently unreal it doesn’t have something similar so you have to go around with C ++ using Visual studio.

After installing Visual studio the problems started.
It requires a beastly amount of space, 7Gb for an IDE …
Then unreal throws errors when it wants to create a libraryfunctionblueprint.
I cannot enter a visual studio because I need to log in.
Well, when I try to log in, take it. It tells me that its own login does not work and I need to install microsoft edge.
After a lot of trying, no microsoft edge installer finishes installing, on top of that there is no offline installer version.
And there is no way to log into visual studio.

Well, I don’t use visual studio or anything, so it went back to unreal, I tried your CSV file system to save variables.
After closing and opening unreal, you can no longer load even new projects.
Throw me an error
“unreal, the following modules are missing or built with a different engine version”
So I used the solutions I found and nothing, now I can’t even open the projects.

Visual studio and the stressed …
Does anyone know of an IDE that does work for unreal?
Is it necessary / essential that Visual studio is installed to be able to make and use scripts?

Attach an original language version of your posts too. Some parts are hazy (at best).

First of.
Visual studio. You need to install the Community version, which is free to use.

You should install all packages for c++, c# and Game development (flagged as unity normally?).

After doing that, project association via Unreal should just work correctly.

Second.
VS can be 20GB plus. There’s no point complaining about disk sizes when working with unreal.
If you are short on disk space get your things in order.
The engine alone is around 40GB with Symbols installed.

Third.