Touchscreen interactive 3D content

I have next to no experience using UE4

I can however model & texture stuff in 3d Coat

I would like to create an interactive ‘experience’, using 3d models, UE4 and a 42" touchscreen [connected to a PC].

I would create models that could be looked at by the camera and moved by the users touch interaction, but camera would be restricted to only be able to view this particular model, and also have areas on this model that the user could ‘choose’ by touch interaction, that would lead to further ‘levels’ - and further 3d content [mostly static models and text, and possibly triggering audio files, video files]

I am not a programmer or coder, more of a designer/artist mindset.
But I would like to create interactive 3D content, that could be displayed in a public place on ‘kiosk’ style screen, that could potentially trigger multimedia content.

Does this sound like basic stuff for UE4?
Would anyone know of tutorials that would lead to this simple usage of UE? [if indeed this IS simple usage!]

The sort of thing I would like to create is an online [or kiosk] experience like this:
http://3d.cl3ver.com/lkSOt?tryitlocation=0
or
http://3d.cl3ver.com/uWfsD?tryitlocation=3

Just not be dependent on CL3VER cloud subscription :slight_smile:

Can Unreal handle text like this does?
Would this be a much simpler task in Unreal than game creation?

Yeah, that’s definitely something you can do with UE4, all that can be done with Blueprints–the visual node-based programming. They added an update like a year or so ago that added Windows touchscreen support, so the engine has everything you need.

Thanks darthviper107 that’s good to know.

A couple of further questions though
Can this sort of interactive ‘experience’ be setup to run online, integrated into a website?

Would you [or anyone] have any links to examples of something running online in UE4 that I could check out?