Tiling Solutions

Hi

I am a complete novice with UE4 so please excuse my stupidity if I ask seemingly obvious questions.

I run a tile showroom, with porcelain, ceramic tiles.

I want to be able to give my customers a virtual experience in Ue4, and show them our entire tile collection in Ue4 on Arch Viz environments and be able to change the wall and floor tiles and different tile sizes on the fly in game in front of the client.

I have collected high res photos of each tile, now I want to place in Ue4 and build a texture library and then blueprint interactive menus with the texture library.

Each tile is unique and has a unique design and comes in sets with slight variations of the same design when ordered. Ie no tile is exactly the same, so I don’t want to take 1 tile and tile a wall with one design. How do I take my one tile and create variations of the patterns and designs, Not colour, and tile entire walls and floors with specific measurements inside Ue4 an be able to change those measurements on the fly.

I am so so lost here. I need to also have grout between the tiles and need to be able to change the grout colours from eg dove grey to white etc, and be able to change 60x60cm tiles to say 90 x 120 cm on the fly in game. I don’t need to change any colours of any tile.

Any help would be very much appreciated. I need to create blueprints that will give me the results I am looking for.

Thanks

Oh you are in need of some serious brick system. It would be very hard to create this with materials only. Its possible but that system will be inflexible.
You should rather go with instanced static meshes. Make testing tile that has dimensions of one of your tiles (do not make square here, make different dimensions for horizontal and vertical)

When you have that tile, make blueprint that spawns x * y tiles. For now spawn normal meshes not instanced ones. Do it in construction script.
You should get some basic setup.