Thousand Sunny from One Piece with UEFN's modeling tools

Hey everyone! I’m happy to make my first post on this forum! :smiley:

I finally found some time to fully immerse myself in learning UEFN.
So last sunday I decided to start by learning the modeling tools because that is something that I always wanted to do, making my own assets!

Since I have no real experience in modeling outside of Fortnite, only slightly used SketchUp in modern times and UnrealED in ancient times for maps in Unreal Tournament. I decided to watch some videos on how to handle the tools. But outside of intro videos of the tools to get to learn them, I mostly can’t learn from watching videos because I need to be hands on, trying things out by having an objective and really get into these situations where I need to be creative with the tools to achieve what I need. :sweat_smile:

Not much later, I chose to fix myself an objective by making the “Thousand Sunny” boat from the anime “One Piece”

Some references to make the boat, for which I found amazing ones! :star_struck:
When recreating things from an anime, you’ll usually have references that will show different proportions depending on the angle/view/situation. So I tried my best with my poor knowledge of the tools to get proportions that are okay for the size of a Fortnite player.

Especially these ones are amazing references, because they look authentic I guess, lol

Here are is a little screenshot dump of during the creation, didn’t get time to really screenshot which steps I actually took to make all those meches everytime because I was learning at the same time and by the end I was just so excited to create more and more that I screenshotted less and less haha!

The tools I have been using the most are: