These "Official" Unreal Engine Forums Are Dead? - Where Do Users of UE Get Help?

Hi,

These Unreal Engine forums are dead.
Any recommendations on where to get help with using UE?
Let us know, thanks!

I think I’m already starting to feel a similar way. And I’m brand new to the UE forums also.

Trying to learn Unreal Engine 4 all by oneself is like saying you’re going to try build a car all by yourself. It’s hard enough to piece-by-piece this behemoth on your own, but my first impressions are that there’s not a dedicated enough community online to help new users remotely. It would be different if one were in classroom all together with their instructors and peers, being able to exchange information and questions so readily and easily at hand. (But with what everyone knows is going on in the world right now, in-person classes are out of the question.)

There was a community manager who knew a lot of things about the engine and was very active on forums…

Current managers rarely are seen on forums and don’t know much about the engine either, so the forums feel less active now.

Try asking your questions on different platforms as well such as the unreal engine subreddit, unreal slackers discord server

If there are any more people around here who are looking into possibly getting into games development or similar, I wanted to share a few links that another responder gave in another thread.

https://www.virtushub.com/
https://www.virtushub.com/game-dev

Just spreading the word. Any bit helps.