The UAsset version of this metahuman is not compatible with UE4

Dear team & community,

Problemas con Bridge
I have been experiencing this problem since my first start in the app a few days ago. I installed the Quixel & UE5 ver recently, the last version for both of them.

I’m pretty new in this world & I’d like to export to Blender. I would be very grateful with some help.

Kind Regards.
:rose: :rose: :rose:

2 Likes

I am getting the same issue having made a Mesh for MetaHumans in UE5. Is Bridge 2022.0.4 not the latest for UE5 as of 6/13/2022? Thanks.

Yes. It is the last version, just checked. I uninstalled the program & reinstalled it yesterday. I wrote an email to the team of Quixel & now I am waiting for the answer, I also send them a recorded video with the problem. Just to make sure we go well through this I think you should get in touch with them too.

Regards. :rose:

3 Likes

I am getting the same issue.

1 Like

I recorded a video & sent it to the Quixel Bridge team. Now I am waiting for an answer. I suggest you to get in touch with them too. :rose:

I received an answer from the team . In my case is easy. I share it with you. It appears that in not able to export to blender, just to Maya. i still need to check that info out but now the app is generatig the characters.

To be able to see your metahuman navigate to the account icon sing in within the window.

Ok. Now I am going with the Maya step.

I hope you find this info useful. :rose:

PSS: Since I am new I can only upload a photo, so I made a collage.

1 Like

I received an answer from the team . In my case is easy. I share it with you. It appears that in not able to export to blender, just to Maya. i still need to check that info out but now the app is generatig the characters.

To be able to see your metahuman navigate to the account icon sing in within the window.

Ok. Now I am going with the Maya step.

I hope you find this info useful. :rose: