The Phoenix Corporation : a SCI FI hangar enviroment - 3D ENVIROMENT EXHIBITION

My name is Tancredi Cavallari and I’m an aspirant Enviroment Artist currently studying in Spain, Valencia.

My current and final project for the course is going to be a SCI FI Hangar inspired by different movies and games:

• Alien
  • Halo
  • Anthem
  • Dead Space

The first step to create the enviroment will be the blocking, currently complete at his 80%. The final touches will consist in some specific assets such as terminals, crates and devices.

2 Likes

Week 02 - In the second week of the project I managed to complete the main Modular Kit for the all environment, specifically on the walls, ground and ceiling of the Hangar.

1 Like

Week 02 - Stairs

1 Like

Week 02 - Bridge Railing

2 Likes

Week 02 - In addition to the modular kit assets, I managed to update the blocking for the environment, with some test lights and secondary assets displaced around the different levels.

1 Like

Week 03 - On the third week of the project I finished the modular kit with three main additions that complete the general set:

1 Like

week 03

1 Like

week 03

1 Like

week 03

In addition to the modular kit, I selected the main asset that will be central to the environment:

1 Like

week 03

To close, here’s a collection of bookmarks with the updated environment and a first disposition of lights.

1 Like

Week 04
During the week I started and finished the modeling for the hero assets, The Scorpion Helicopter from Avatar (Blocking, LP, MP & HP):

Also managed to render a couple of sequence for the final presentation (Still under optimization) and some updates on the bookmarks of the environment:

1 Like

Week 05
I finished the modeling and UVs for the hero asset, then started the texturing process (Still under development):