Texture from World Machine 2.3?

Hi, i’m new to this and having a really hard time texturizing my level i’ve made in World Machine (2.3).
What i’m trying to do is to get a splatmap from my macro(costal overlay) and then use it to texturize the map in unreal.
But what would be the best way to use (whatever map i need to use) world machine to texturize my level.

Please help me

Hi Indyzz, this is actually fairly straight forward once you get it set up.

First of all, I assume you are using the free World Machine, which means no bigger exports than 512, which translates in UE4 to 505x505.
So, in World Machine, open up the Project Settings. Looks like a ruler on the main toolbar.
Set the normal build resolution to 505x505. A terrain this size at 100% in UE4 is roughly half a kilometre square.
Then in the location area, set the width and height to 1km.
Then on the general tab, change your maximum elevation to something sensible. I personally use 3000m.
Then click ok on the project settings.

The way to do it is set up your terrain how you want it, with whatever nodes you are using. (perlin, erosion, terrace, whatever.) You can always come back to it later ofcourse to get it just right.
Then what I do to save myself some time, is create a checkpoint node at the end, this saves you from having to mess around reconnecting things when you make changes to your node layout.

After the checkpoint node, you want to connect a Height Output node. Double click on it to bring up the options, make sure it has a filename and is set to .png. I personally un-tick “use absolute path for setting filename” as I always save my World Machine projects in their own individual folder.