Successful Packaging but there is no .exe file to run?!

Hi There

A strange issue(?) occurs which I sure is due some wrong Project setting.(or something else?)

So the story:
Making tutorials.(I’m a beginner) When the final step has come - packaging Win64 - everything’s was okay. (Just both the Editor & the .exe file started SteamVR - ) :frowning:

1st time was no problem. There was an .exe file. Just I missed a node connect in the BluePrint (next level not loaded).

• I simply deleted the tutorial’s (packaged) folder.
  • I did uncheck the VR plugins. (Due the editor and the ‘1st time working’ .exe always opened SteamVR)
  • I connected the node to node in the BluePrint.

After the node fix i tried packaging again - Was no errors but 2 ‘red lines’. Packaging was Succesfull (Green confirmation) - but in the output directory there wasn’t any .exe file…?..! And also the packaging was so fast, around double fast. (maybe due to the unchecked VR plugins?)

I tried packaging a different tutorial project and it was good, it was working fine - the .exe was there -
Anybody ever had this kind of issue?.
Because the other project can be packaging without any problem I’m sure i did somewhere some missed click or something.

Maybe it’s not the Project settings?

Is any option/checkbox on or off anywhere which can cause this?

I tried all packaging setting - Develpoment / Development Client / Shipping / Shipping Client

Can be the Project Setting (If the issue is here) reset to default?

I’m clue less. It’s just so strange to me. I also added some screen shots here.

Thanks in advance if anyone can help solve this issue.

So i figured out how to fix this thanks to a post on this site which i found after searching similar issues.

Need to update the VisualStudio. Mine was (VS2017) missing a feature the GameDevelopment component.

After download it was upgraded to VS2019 (Need restart PC)

And on Project Settings / Build i choosed Always