Strange Lighting Issue

I ran into an issue when I was making my map that caused a “circle of darkness” to form around my camera/character. I haven’t seen this mentioned anywhere and I’m really new to UE. It started after I had copied over the day/weather system from “TheIsland”.

This circle always follows me:

180 degrees of my viewing area is completely black:

Everything I have in my level:

May not be related but also wondering if I’m supposed to change the save path to my map.

Like I said, I’m very new at this. I’m sure it is something stupid that I did. I was following the directions in one of 's videos. Also, I don’t think the daylight system is working at all. If you need any more info, I’ll gladly provide it. Thanks.

Anyone have any ideas?

If I had to guess it might have to do with the BP_Sky_Sphere settings. I tried copying the day/night/weather to my new level using the youtube tutorial video by , but I ran into similar problems with pitch black shadows, screen flickering black, static sun, weird starfield, pink clouds I couldn’t set altitude on, etc so I ended up going back to the basic static lighting in the TestMap.

I had some of those same issues as well. I’ll take another look at it and see if I can get it to work. If I figure it out, I’ll let you know. Thanks for the reply.

BP_Sky_Sphere, link it too both skylight and directional_light

then click the matinee_masterdaycycle thingymajig (correct term) then open it by using the big wide button that says “open something” on the left find skylight and sunlight, assign those to their correct actors.

Simply have it selected then right click skylight and add vector or something like that

skylight = skylight
sunlight = directional_light

Hope this helps

For BP_Sky_Sphere, I have it linked to DirectionalLight and DayCycleManager. I didn’t see where I would link it to the skylight.