static and movable texture

I’m a archviz artist and I have a problem with the colors/ texture of the movable objects in my scene as they appear so bright and not realistic. I need to set the mobility to movable for doors and panels so they can be interactable. any solution to this problem ? Thank you so much

Normally I’d say: Yes, annoying but if you mix static and non-static lighting thats how it works. But if you can try out the new UE5 with Lumen you may can achieve better results while combining static and moveable stuff in your scene?

1 Like

thanks for your answer man . actually I achieved what I want in ue4.27, but there’s a new problem . I have a multiple level ( 1 for main house, + 4 more levels for foliage ) . everytime I add the other level to the main level, the movable object turns back to its weird texture behavior . please refer to the door in this images.

Strange behavior. I guess you have everything inside your Persistent Level and you just add the grass3 level that contains only foliage + mesh to spawn it on? Looks like there may be a light source inside the grass3. Or where do these 506 unbuilt objects come from? If you enter DumpUnbuiltLightInteractions into the console you get a list of objects that need light baking and a list of light sources that need to be baked.

And how did you solve the door problem? I don’t understand how only the door gets ‘unbaked’ again? Was it baked before, even though it is moveable?

my main level has the house and objects . the door is movable so I need to increase volumetric detail cell so that the movable object would appear like static object even if you move them . I also have another level for grass . I baked them using the same sky light in my main level ( copied ) the problem is that when I add the grass level to my persistent level, the textures of the movable objects in my main level turns bright again . here is the example

Ah, Detail Cell Size. I may take a look at that later :slight_smile: Thanks.