Stairs, walls, alignment.. Help

Hi, I’m still new to this program and got stuck when I want to make stairs… still doing everything in UE4 without using any kind of 3D program-
So I created Linear Stairs and I have no idea how I should align the wall to make it look good with the materials.
I tried just making a normal Box look like a wall and place the material and rotating it but just can’t seem to make it look decent.

Is there any easy way to do this?

Thanks

(Sorry if wrong section)

Try putting a different color baseboard segment at the base of the wall where it meets the stairs. That should help it look a whole lot better.

I’m not quite sure I understand what you mean. Do you mean to have like one texture (the wall) and then another texture at the base of the wall?

Hi, I am also a newbie, and I wanted to bump this thread.

Currently, I have completed this set of tutorials ( ) up to the 8th part and have a decent representation of the building. I would suggest that these specific tutorials might solve your stairs problem. also, the decision to use multiple boxes allows one to choose specific textures per box. So you may have one box for the baseboards and one for the wall with a different texture for each. I don’t think that this was your question though.

Apparently I freaked the program out when I brought the sun inside the house but I like the current lighting as it lets me see better. If there is a way to reset basic light source in FPS Blueprint to default, please let me know!!