Spawning Player

Hi,
I’m new to the unreal, and I’m working on a game. I want to spawn player at the beginning of the game at a specific start location. From what I read, I should spawn an actor of the player class, and then use “Possess” on player controller. After some tries, I wrote a code that spawns an actor in gamemodebase class, but it’s not working. I would appreciated any help.

// Copyright Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

#pragma once

#include "CoreMinimal.h"
#include "TPCharacter.h"
#include "GameFramework/GameModeBase.h"
#include "TopDownFPS1GameModeBase.generated.h"

/**
 */
UCLASS()
class TOPDOWNFPS1_API ATopDownFPS1GameModeBase : public AGameModeBase
{
	GENERATED_BODY()

virtual void StartPlay() override;

public:
	//ATPCharacter is a player character
	UPROPERTY()
		TSubclassOf<class ATPCharacter> CharacterClass;
};

// Copyright Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

#include "TopDownFPS1GameModeBase.h"

void ATopDownFPS1GameModeBase::StartPlay()
{
	Super::StartPlay();
	check(GEngine != nullptr);
	GEngine->AddOnScreenDebugMessage(-1, 5.0f, FColor::Yellow, TEXT("Everything's alright"));
	FVector Location{ -900.0f, -400.0f, 5.149992f };
	FRotator Rotation{ 0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f };
	FActorSpawnParameters PlayerSpawnParameters{};
	PlayerSpawnParameters.Owner = this;
	APawn* Player_Character = GetWorld()->SpawnActor<APawn>(CharacterClass, Location, Rotation, PlayerSpawnParameters);
	GetWorld()->GetFirstPlayerController()->Possess(Player_Character);
}

You need to spawn a player controller in login 1st, then after that login stuff has run and you have joined as a spectator then you will want to make the character and have the controller posses that pawn or your character. Then in restart game spawn him, as you spawn him you will posses the pawn setup your weapons or whatever in hand, so when you appear in game you have all your stuff and whatever it is he needs to be ready to go and start playing.