Sound, Music Assert Tools, equipments, resources questions

I have a bunch of questions regarding sound & music.

1. Where are good sources non Internet of good/decent (& affordable) music & sound to use in game.

2. What is the best (& affordable) equipment to record sound (say toilet flushing, sound of forest).

3. What editing tool (again affordable ones) & software do I need?

4. Should I invest in a voice over equipment?

5. Where do I look for voice actors & whats the average rate. Do you normally need to provide them with voice over equipment (like come over to your studio, or you rent a sound recording studio for a day) or they already have them & you pay as a recording package?

I can’t speak for German prices, but I can give you some UK prices and ideas as an example. (Source: Sound-Engineer by Trade in my previous life.)

Decent/Affordable sounds don’t usually belong in the same sentence unfortunately. You can often get good results by munging stuff together from the likes of freesound.org and similar websites, but usually they are in terrible formats and have a lot of background noise, and there are very limited options. They are also free, so nearly everybody else is using them. The Marketplace does have some SFX packs on it I believe, all of which so far sound up-to-scratch but they are a tad pricey for hobby development.