Some Help with character customization(textures, body hair, eyebrow, make ups and tattoos)

Ok first of all, really sorry for some bad english, really sorry, my first topic here!! i really love the unreal engine 4 and working hard with a friend in a game which we are trying to develop.

Going back to my topic, while my question for now don’t really have much too do with my current project since for now it don’t have a character creation system(but planing to maybe add it in the future of the development) it is really something bugging me because while i already know most of the steps to create a character customization system, something still really bugging me and feel very complicated and odd, because i’m still learning about 3d textures and textures layers and unreal materials and while for most of the others things is not that hard to find tutorials to work, for my problem is being really hard to find.

I’m stucked in the character customization system in how to work to customize or add some body texture customizations like body hair, or eyebrows, or add effects like wet or wonded to the mesh, how normally peoples do that???, they add a "extra mesh, like for beards and hairs??, or they do that using things like opacity texture/mask.

Someone with some knowledge could spare a little of it, please at last a basic or simple tutorial on how to do that?? like how to customize to change the type and colors of eyebrows, or how to add types of hair body or add make ups or tattoos or wounds?, if tattoos and wounds are too advanced and "too top secret ok, but at last some help about the body hair and eyebrows and at last if possible some basic hints toward make ups.

I really would love some help withe some basic info on how to manage that part of the customization in the better way to do it.

anyway again srry for not that good english and thank you for your attention.