Solo Indy pure blueprint game to release - Is it possible?

I graduated in games concept art but I always got into concept art because I love games and so have been teaching myself all games pipelines from modeling, animation and blueprint.

I’m a little over one month into a game project that I want to take to market for fulfil my dream of becoming an indy dev.

I’m starting to ask myself some tough questions, like how possible is it to make a game and take it to market purly with blueprint.
I did think that down line having someone convert it to C++ for performance. But then it would be out of my reach.

I’m making an RTS - Single player

I’ve done a few searches which point to that it can be done. But I’m more curious about the viability of it all.

Many Thanks

Many people don’t realize but several functionalities are available to blueprints via C++ plugins which are part of the engine. All someone need to be successful on a blueprint only game is to have in their arsenal the best plugins for the correct tasks in the game. If you run into a trouble implementing something into blueprint, then you could ask in the forums (if not a project secret) on how to achieve it in blueprint or if it would be better have it as a plugin. Plugins, if done right, will expose everything you need to the blueprints.

My opinion is that yes, you can be successful !

I haven’t done too much with blueprints, but if I recall correctly I remember reading somewhere about Epic baking the blueprints to C++ with Paragon to get a little more optimization out. Not sure if that’s a one click thing or something that requires more programming knowledge though. But that aside, you should be able to do a full BP game. I’m sure there are many factors that would contribute to negative performance, not just purely using BP. I’m working on a small project myself that will be done 100% through blueprints, and if necessary a plugin here and there as Nilson mentioned. Good luck! =)