Solo dev_my first tower defense game!

Hello!this is a game made by my self,which is my first project!
I’m a beginner on the halfway learning!
What do you think of it?
Has anyone like this sort of game?
Feel free to leave comments!
Any advice is appreciated!

1 Like

It’s at the very beginning stage!
But more monsters and weapons are coming!

Hi,new Niagara!
I just learned to make Niagara.
It’s so fun.

The idea was coming from:

What do you think?

Hi there @baobao4435,

This looks super great so far. A spectacular view of “the first steps”. What’s the next step in this for you?

1 Like

You do think it looks great?
Well that means a lot to me if so!thanks!
Because I found that making a game along,no one gives a advice ,have me to continually suspect what I am doing…
And actually making the spectacular view is the last part.I’m not familiar with the visual part,like landscape,material,etc.there s a lot waiting for me to learn.
It’s still a prototype now.

I’m keeping adding new monsters and weapons.

Look at the arrows . I want to make the movement like kingdom rush.

I very proud of that I made it on my own so far…
And the projectile that expects the enemy’s future position is on the way making…

1 Like

I’ve always been a fan of tower defense and city building games so this appealed to me immediately. This looks super charming and gives that “old school” vibe that we all love. I’m stoked to see what you come up with as this project develops :slight_smile:

1 Like

Black hawk VS zombies.

2 Likes

New weapon.

I know there’s no one here.
Well,in case anyone saw it.I have to clear one thing.witch is that I don’t mean to kill those zombies and dragons.cuz it’s my first project and I don’t have a good idea and skill to make other thing.
If this game is successfully completed and I learned more.next project I wan to make a non-killing game.

1 Like

adjusted a little movement

1 Like

Yando’s arrow.I get help from the forum to make it.

2 Likes