So empty?

Hi there,
I’m new to the Unreal Engine. I’m using Unity 3D right now and I’m looking over to Unreal :slight_smile:

Why is the Marketplace so empty in comparison to the Unity Asset Store, where you can find everything you need?

Unreal’s marketplace is a new thing , you can also find free stuff on the community forum

Oh ok, new means? How many month?

The important thing is, does it solve your problems? The idea is to curate a place where people can get hold of high-quality assets. Unity may have a bigger asset store at the moment, but the quality is a little bit eclectic. The Unreal Marketplace has gown a lot very quickly, but keeps a deliberately high bar.

If there is anything you want that they don’t sell, please post a request for it. :slight_smile:

it started in february if i remember correctly , and unreal marketplace has like anything you will need to make a game if you want to get involved and learn game development

You have to remember that the Unreal Marketplace is…

A) Void of anything free

and

B) Really meant as a guide; all the stuff there is meant to help you, but not create the game for you.

It was really designed to be bare bones in quantity, but packed in terms of quality assets.

~ Jason

Well said.

To be honest I’m not a really big fan of Unity Asset Store. There is indeed more content in there, but it’s hard find good assets.