Simple point and click help

Hi. Very much a beginner here.

I’m trying to build a very simple point and click game, but had no luck finding tutorials.
Here’s what I’m trying to do:

I have a character. There is a radio. When you click/tap on the radio, I want the character to walk over to it, animate turning it on, and then the radio begins to play music.

This is as basic as the game needs to be. If I can get this, it’ll just be a case of copy and paste for everything else.

I have it so clicking the radio plays music, but I don’t know how to make the character approach it and animate first.

Can anyone please explain?

Hi [USER=“3747599”]Cracking Ace[/USER]

Here i found a simple start for Adventures, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cV-qcECmdDE
he uses a 3° person design but cover the basic start of .

How get the location under the mouse click
How have a character that , using navigation, can reach the location you click
His character dont rotate for the first video but i am sure he will soon or after

Then for set up the animation you could just set it when you click the radio , you should cast to your character and set for him some location and animation.
So when he reach the location you give him, he should play an animation.

Thanks. I used that tutorial already for basic movement.
My trouble is the interaction with other objects at this stage.

What do you mean by ‘cast to your character’?

[USER=“3747599”]Cracking Ace[/USER]

Lets say you have placed your Mouse-blueprint in the level blueprint, or in another special actor you made yourself.
I was suggesting you to , set a variable inside the character, when you give a command with the mouse.
For example,
you right click the radio and that mean , Pick up the radio.
I want to set 3 variable inside the character so he can do the action ,

Where he must go. so a Vector for the location.
The animation he need to play, so PickUp could be an enumerator variable
The Object of the action , so the radio itself.