Should I make the switch?

Hey All,

Well I am new to the Unreal scene, and thought I would reach out to you guys and see what your thought behind this is.

A little about my self, I am an indie dev that creates horror type games. Currently working on my 2nd / flag ship gamed called ‘Rides with Strangers’
I have another game out on Steam right now called ‘Welcome to the Game’. My company name is Reflect Studios and I really enjoy the creation and
process behind game development.

With that out of the way, I am seriously considering going to Unreal from Unity.

Now, Being on Unreal’s home turf, I know things might be one sided, but don’t get me wrong. I really love the workflow and mechanics behind
Unity game development. I have gotten really use to the component system, C# development language, and the basics of getting a product ready
for release.

BUT - on my current project I can never get it to work the way I want it to. Current issue is that the game will look great in Editor, but as soon as I do
a test build, things go down hill. Here is an example video of what I am talking about: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0M9dROHm3j8

Now - The question I ask myself, is it something I myself am doing wrong? Or is something with Unity, that I have misconfigured? IS UE4 going to magically
fix my issues? Prob not, but maybe there is a more solid work flow behind it, to the point of what you see in editor is what you see in build?

Has anyone else here been in my shoes before? Why did you make the switch from Unity to UE4? Besides the obvious(its great looking)
Can any one point me in the right direction such as YouTube videos of the standard workflow behind UE4?

TLDR - Should I switch to Unreal from Unity?

Part of the question though is how much work you’ve done already in Unity and how much time do you want to spend learning a new engine