I’m playing with the Quick Start Demo, and I’m part way through when I need to take a break. When trying to save and quit the engine, I get this pop-up …
Would you like to apply the changes of the modified material to the original material?
(Selecting ‘No’ will cause all changes to be lost!)
If I click yes, it sounds like the original material will be irrevocably changed. I’m guessing that is what I should do, since it’s asking me too. Yet, is that the correct thing to do?
Pic of the window
What is the answer to this question??? Im getting it in UE4.27.
I searched and no answers. It’s scary because I dont understand what it is asking. Yet it popups up when Im closing the Engine, thus if I click no, idk what I am loosing.
And nothing should be asking me to Save on Engine close, if I already clicked Save all before I clicked close. Because it tricks me into thinking I didnt save everything that I checked.
I also have this question in UE5.2 because I’d just like to understand what it’s doing behind the scenes when I click yes to these.
I just ran into this as well- it turns out I just needed to hit “Apply” and then re-save each of my materials and then I was able to close without getting the popup.
I’m pretty sure I had already applied all my changes, but I suppose I must’ve made an adjustment somewhere and forgotten about it.
I imagine hitting Yes on the pop up would just apply and save for you, but it felt safer to do it manually so I knew nothing weird would happen to my materials.