Sew Lovely - Wholesome Endless Runner About Sewing

Hi everyone,

I have been using Unreal for a few years now and have been working on my first mobile game project in my spare time, It is a sewing game inspired by my girlfiend. I wanted to post some updates about it because I don’t get to show my games off to fellow creators often.

The premise is another endless runner for the mobile platform but instead of dodging obstacles the player lowers and raises a needle to sew parts of the track, it can be very satisfying once you get into the rhythm, the player can sew as much of a hole as they want for bonus points but if the needle ever touches the naked floor (like sewing past the are they are meant to sew) they lose a life, it means players can risk how many points they want to earn from each hole, obstacles to avoid such as button bugs and glu pots to slow you down are on the track as well to make it more intresting.

Here is a video of my recent work:
https://youtube.com/watch?v=lSktgYtXyv8

Let me know if you have any thoughts, hoping to finish up by the start of December. I keep trying to make this a small project in my part time but I enjoy adding to it x

Such a cool idea! I really like it!

I really really like this, and I can easily see potential for this to get quite popular on app stores. Make sure you pay extra attention to the UI/UX though; this is one of those games that will *flourish *with the right aesthetic.

Awww thank you, It’s my first mobile game and I feel unsure now and then if I will do well so this was a really big boost. Since your feedback I have been putting more time into the UI because I want the atmosphere to calm players down and make them feel welcome…part of the wholesome vibe and my UI was a bit out of place for that aha, you really helped thank you.

Getting closer to finishing the game, I’m trying to stay on track to finish early December but I keep doing more shifts and losing time on this project.