Several questions regarding larger Landscapes (and more)

Hello Unreal Engine Community,

Foreword:

I worked with the UDK for a while and sadly it required a lot of UScript to do, what I tried to achieve and sadly I’m no UScript Coder. UE4 now, after being able to take a look at it, offers Blueprints (and full C++ code, in any case). I think, what I would like to do with it, as a Level Designer (Skill: Beginner/Intermediate), would be possible, but I am not sure how. I hope, the UE Community and Devs can help me with this.

Topic:

I would like to know, how to achieve the following:

I would like to create a larger Terrain, around 4x4km (16km² playable space) and populate it with Trees, Grass, Buildings etc. Later on maybe even with AI.

How would I work on it, that everything is in one single huge map (maybe with streamed sub-levels?) and does not need any real loading times (except the loading due to streaming?)?

Example:

I start at the very bottom left of the map in a House, enter a Car and can drive around the map, without issues, to the opposite end. Sure, maybe not along a straight path, but along a road and that the Engine loads the models etc on demand. Also, that information is saved along the line. Example: I start at the bottom left, drive for a couple minutes, crash with the car, car explodes and remains there the entire time.

I am not sure, but I bet, that this has to be stored somewhere in a Save System?

How could I also achieve it, that I have a model from a House, but that there are several Instances, where each of these houses look alike from the outside, but not from the inside? Could this be done using a House model with several interior sub-models and define a randomization via Blueprint?