Set Light Color in Actor from Array

I’m trying to set the color of a point light in an actor from an array of colors. My reason is that many objects will use this list of colors, so if I wanted to change them in the future, I don’t want to be forced to change every object. I’m just starting to learn Blueprint, so I have no idea what I’m doing. From looking online, this is as far as I’ve gotten. I think it should work, but the light’s color hasn’t been changed by my code. Can someone help me? I’m sure that this is very basic stuff. Thanks.

If its the same object u place everytime (or blueprint actor) just, rightclick on the set light color on the newlight color pin and promote it to a variable. and thats basically it. Just the construct script node. the set light color and the variable. You can change the light color then in the variables tab on the left. But then u have to open the actor blueprint and change the color there

No, this is in the actor blueprint. The light is inside the actor and I have many objects like this. I’m trying to have the color of the light in the actor be set by a shared array variable. I need to import that array into every object that has a light, which will be a lot. I thought I’d use the Construction Script part of the actors, unless that is wrong. Are you suggesting that I do the code from outside each actor?

Assuming you are not changing the array order?

Create an “enum” called “ColourList” , add a list of colours you want, starting with an unused option, reason will become obvious later.
Create a structure called “LightMap” , inside the structure add a new variable of type “ColourList” make it a map, second side of map select “LinearColor” .
Add elements for all the colour options, the unused name being the default that you have to change from, you will understand.