Server is crashing and I have NO IDEA why. Help!!

Okay… So I have been hosting a server for the last 2-3 months and building a small community within it. The last 3+ weeks I have been having severe server instability and I am hoping I can get some feedback from other server owners on if they’ve had any similar issues.

Basically the issue I am having is that after an undetermined amount of time of the server being up, it will “crash” but not in the traditional sense. What I mean by that, is anyone who is currently online will be disconnected and be unable to reconnect and instead will time-out, HOWEVER it will show them as still connected in the server browser until the server is restarted (so for example; if they connected immediately before the crash, and I don’t restart the server for 6 hours, it will say they have been connected for 6 hours despite not actually being on the server). Additionally, the server remains online, showing that it is up both on the steam/ark server list as well as from my game control panel. However, anyone who was not previously connected trying to connect to the server will also time-out.

Is this a common problem within the server hosting community? Has anyone else had these issues? Full disclosure, I am using host havok and they have been incredibly helpful and I’ve been very happy with my service but I feel like this has to be on their end. After submitting a ticket regarding this, they more or less said it was due to mods that this was occurring.