Sequencer - Get value at time

Hi,

I am trying to recreate a 3dsMax-style Ease Curve for the Unreal Sequencer. That means, I want to get the transform value of an object (like the camera) at a certain time in the sequencer and set this value to the object at the current time. For this I created a simple float parameter curve, which controls the time remapping, like so:

But as far as I know there is actually no Blueprint node that can get the value of a track at another time. Is there a node that can do that or some kind of workaround? Also, is there a blueprint that returns the current timeslider time? (I could just use a manual “time” float track for that I guess)

The Time Dilation track in the sequencer is close to what I want. But it works based on speed rather than frametime, which changes my total frame length (I want to render it with consistent length).

I also tried to create a new node in C++, but with no success as I am new to it.
I found a forum entry with some code I adjusted, but there is no “GetFloatCurve()” function for the RichCurve as described:
https://forums.unrealengine.com/deve…ck-section-how

error C2039: 'GetFloatCurve': is not a member of 'UMovieSceneFloatSection'

Any ideas for a Blueprint or C++ solution?

Maybe they changed it. UMoveSceneFloatSection has a GetChannel() member and in the channel (FMovieSceneFloatChannel) has Evaluate(FFrameTime InTime, float& OutValue).

If you have the float section, you maybe could evaluate it with

const FMovieSceneFloatChannel& Channel = FloatSection->GetChannel();
int32 FrameNumber = 0; // the frame to evaluate the curve at

float Value;
bool Success = Channel.Evaluate(FFrameTime(FrameNumber), Value);
if (Success)
{
// successfully evaluated. Value has the curve value.
}

Thanks for your reply!

I implemented those lines and it builds successfully. Evaluate seems to be exactly what I need!
When I put the node in a Blueprint though, Unreal crashes when I compile it: