Sending Patches to games you build?

I am a novice at unreal engine and am paying people to build a game for me. The question I have is how would I build the game so that I can send out patches to add new levels and things so people do not have to download the entire game again and replace the one they previously downloaded?

I have searched forums and found nothing and would like to know if anybody has a link to where this has been discussed. I am guessing there is a way to do it that is not that hard but I do not know how and would love to be pointed in the right direction.
Thank you.

I think that this has to do with you and not with epic games… You must develop a sofware which will be your launcher where from this people can update. But if you are going to put it on steam, it will update via steam resources so no problem there…

The engine is responsible only for making the gaming. Shipping is up to you and updating it also (imo)
I’m new here, so let’s wait for someone else to confirm so you’ll be sure

That is good to know. The game itself is a math game for kids so I do not know if steam is the best platform. Are there any other games on steam that are math games?

I will wait for others to comment. I did just barely find this Topics tagged patch

Any ideas if this would help me with sending patches / updates to the game?

Well steam is for selling your game or giving it for free either, so I don’t think that there is going to be a problem.
But if I were you, I would make a program for updating my game. It can be done easily in C# (at least at C# I have been programing and know how to) check here