Self Evaluation

I’m new to unreal and was looking to learn as much as I can about it. Right now I’m working my way through the youtube tutorials, and was looking to work with some other people on a project to learn soon. The thing is, I’m not sure if I have anything to offer - or, at least, I’m not sure how to articulate how my experiences translate to unreal. I want to know if any of this suggests I would be a valuable part of a team. Should I say I have experience with X,Y and Z instead of stating the following? What is relevant and what is not? What expience can I advertise, and what should only be mentioned if it comes up in conversation?

• Halo Forging: Since forge was introduced into the Halo franchise, I have been playing around with it to some degree. My most active time in the forging world was between September 2009 and September 2011, especially the last 6 months. I was a part of a forging community that provided play testing, reviews, and feedback on various types of maps. I was even made a moderator on a site that hosted ~50 regulars. My maps caught the attention of community cartographers and was considered for matchmaking. Ultimately it did not make it in due to a performance issue present in split-screen, although all other requirements were met. Would this be Level Design experience? It has some elements that were similar to the blueprint system although you were limited in what you could do with it. It definitely had object similar to the static mesh placement.