Seeking dedicated team for ambitious game

gear_new_copy.png

About Coma:
To make a functioning team, I believe you must get to know the people before their work! You can be amazing at what you do but be completely nonfunctional in a group setting which is great for freelance but doesn’t fly in a team. Because of this belief, you get to know a bit about me before reading about the game in case you’d think we wouldn’t get along.

I am Krystin, online I go by Comatose. I am a 25 year old college student working for main a degree in animation and secondary in game design. I am pretty easy to work with and am rather quiet, I’d rather listen then speak, but I can step up if needed. If someone is doing something I don’t agree with in a work environment I tend to tell them instead of gossiping behind their backs. I can be a bit blunt in how I speak to people and can get irritated when people interrupt me when I get “in the zone” (don’t we all though?). I am a digital artist by trade and have experience in Flash, Photoshop, Illustrator and Paint Tool Sai, currently dabbling in Unity C# and working toward learning C++ for the Unreal Engine.

About the project:
The working title for said ambitious game is Cascading Heart. It will be a semi-open world game based in a modern fantasy setting which includes modern cities nestled in fantasy wilderness. The basis of the game is choice, the player will have the choice to kill or to be peaceful, to make friends with the NPC’s or not, etc.

It will play as a 3rd person action-adventure set up with optional first person camera. The goal of the game is to appeal to both males and females in the 15-30 age range.

Story synopsis: