Sebastian Weilhammer – Programmer (C++/Blueprint)

Hey! I am available for hire!

I am mainly a programmer but don’t hesitate to contact me about anything related to Game Development and UE4. My knowledge is pretty wide spread and encompasses many aspects of game development ranging from testing to project management.

I am available for contracted programming work and/or consultation for advise, help with you’re project etc.

Skillset:

I have experience with numerous languages and game development tool kits: UE4, RO2 SDK (similar to UDK), UDK, Construct 2, Godot and Blender.

Programming experience:

• 6 years programming in C/C++
  • 8 years programming in Python

I have a few years of university and school courses all of which have provided me with a good understanding of computer science.

Unreal:

• 4 years UE4
  • 2 years UDK and RO2 SDK

Examples of fields of work I can help with:

• UE4 C++ Programming
  • Blueprint Scripting
  • Animation Blueprints
  • Networking
  • UI
  • AI
  • Gameplay systems design
  • Tools
  • Code and asset management/Source control (Git/SVN/Redmine/Trello etc)

Previous Work:
Reworked GGJ 2015 Game - Late by late, ThomasVanbo
Mod for RO2 that became part of the main game - Red Orchestra 2: Search and Destroy Gameplay Compilation - YouTube
I have other work experience and examples of work to show, do not hesitate contacting me if you wish to see more.

E-mail: [EMAIL=“shirtykezrat@gmail.com”]shirtykezrat@gmail.com
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sebastian-weilhammer/

Additional Information:

I speak English and French. I am from Switzerland but currently live in Belgium. I am 30 years old.

Comments welcome!

Thought I would start adding some snippets of things I have worked on:

I worked on this last summer it is an implementation in UE4 of the hand mechanics used in this game: Trespasser - Jurassic Park: Trespasser — Wikipédia

Of course this is just prototype work so it’s glitchy :slight_smile: