Save and load levels?

I tried for some time and played around with the saving and loading stuff in ue4. I want to have the save object to save the current level the player it on, when they exit the game, they get into the menu and they press continue to go to the level they were at before. I dont think I need some enumeration thing or anything like that, I just use “Get current level name” node to receive data for the level. I need to load it, but thats where the problem actually is.

i think your just missing an "open level " node, right after you load the game.
plug in the level name in it and it should work

hm, ill do that. I also did something which is that I moved the loading code into my player blueprint “Base_BP” and when I do begin to play with a do once node, the load just keeps opening. So I may be getting somewhere. But tracking the variable and where the code is, is an important thing. I might be able to figure something out. But I’m still a little new to the saving stuff in ue4. Thanks!

Oh ok, also when I added the loading and saving to base_bp, this image shows what happening as it spams the strings in seconds, and it’s with the do once note.
Another thing happening, when I go into a level selector widget, I open a different level, then I transfers me to the default level value I set before.

yea, it’s just spamming the level of the default value I set for the current level variable

There definitely something with saving, maybe loading. but i think the saving is wronge, and its weird because the loading code loads ONLY the default value on my current level variable. If i leave it empty, i start PIE, it just closes without an error. It says failed to start PIE or something