RVT + Virtual Heightfield mesh - multiple questions/issues

Greetings, I am fairly new to UE5 and am trying to get some things working I’ve hit a serious roadblock with landscape displacement in UE5 and I hope someone can help me:
I understand that landscape tessellation is not a thing in UE5 anymore and the only suitable way for landscape displacement is virtual heightfield mesh with runtime virtual texture. I’ve set it up according to youtube tutorials, however, I’m running into problems:

1. My RVT for the landscape is incredibly blurry. Whenever I move the camera, the texture is super low detail, then pops into a little better quality but still nowhere near original material quality. Sometimes it pops back and forth even with stationary camera. Settings in my doubleclick RVT → size are 12, 4, 2, however tinkering around with them has no positive effect.
  2. VHFM LODs severely alter the shape of landscape. This means that when I run past a small hill, it literally morphs up and down like a wave. Setting the nearest LOD very far fixes this, but that is obviously not a desired solution.
  3. Some LODs cause massive shadow artifacts, black patches instead of a solid shadow behind a mountain.
  4. No collision on VHFM. This means sometimes even knee deep inside the mesh. From what I gathered, it isn’t supposed to have collisions, but don’t tell me UE5 team is stupid enough to ship a product this size without allowing for collision based landscape displacement. There has to be a solution, if a player saw this, they would instantly quit the game.
  5. Triplanar displacement. I’m using triplanar materials for my landscape (for example mountains and cliffs), is it possible to achieve proper angle displacement, instead of it always going upwards?