Run around a planet

hi, im a beginner of unreal engine and im looking for a way to make my character rotate around a planet like the sphere in this video ,Fake Point Gravity Unreal Engine - YouTube .

How can i do this? I can do it with blueprint or i have to use c++?

Should be fairly simple to do in BP. You just need to calculate the point on the sphere, which is simple maths. Google

It’s easier to make the character run in place while the planet rotates under him unless you plan on doing a ton of C++ coding. UE4 usually only recognizes gravity as pointing downwards and it takes some fancy footwork to get a character running upside down. So what you want to do is figure out how far the planet rotates and/or turns based upon the character’s speed and direction - then generate random level assets (which are attached to the sphere) just before they come into view over the horizon.

It actually would be very simple to have a basic simulated planetary gravity for just a player, it will be hard coded per object, but it can work. If I get a good result from testing today, I’ll post a tutorial here.

Couldn’t you just place a null at the center and use a LookAt? And then constrain the distance to the radius of your sphere.

I was thinking of attaching the player to a SpringArm and having the origin be the center of the sphere.