[request] tutorial for importing daz charecters into Unreal Engine 4

i can do the basic import and i also have 3dxchange5 too but the issue being mainly the hair and eyes (eyelashes) i know unreal engine 4 has a material viewer /editor too but. I am not a pro . if anyone can possibley create a tutorial that would be great. mainly getting rid of the eyelash/eye issues and the sometimes hair issues too :-).

thanks!

note: i dont need it for “game ready” assets. mostly using the engine as a tool for making cool cinematic videos at the moment as a hobby :slight_smile: i.e. so doesnt matter about the high polycount of some of the models since i can just render the scene as a video from the editor :slight_smile:

update managed to import a charecter and animation but again the hair and eyes arnt perfect (this case the eyes woudnt load)

http://s9.postimg.org/dnnfviyha/UE4_Editor_Cmd_2014_04_08_00_21_30_71.jpg

still looks nice in the engine anyways though :-).

Take a look at this :smiley:

ok thanks :slight_smile: will do. Would be nice if epic would work with DAZ in the future maybe to have easier export to Unreal Engine 4 thatd be cool :-p who knows. or someone can make a plugin for the Engine (since the entire source code is avaible) :slight_smile: but good to know for now!

oh it seems that tutorial only covers the eyes and such what about the hair? at it has issues too maybe i can use the same techniques i guess. (goes to rewatch video)

Also take a look of this. This doesn´t come from Daz but can give you an idea.

Hi,