[REQ] Sound Tutorials?

Hey guys!

Im a sound designer in a project that would like to know if there’re any plans of some video sound tutorials? I’m checking the Unreal Editor manual as we speak. But it would be better if I could see things beeing explained live in a video.
I’m totally new in sound designing in Unreal Engine.

Its nice with all the video tutorials about blueprint, materials etc. But Why not make a guy do some videos about only sounds? Level ambient sounds, character sounds connected to animations (how that works), vehicle sounds, weapon fire sounds etc.

Have a nice day you all!

/Anders

I second this request.

Sound is a fundamental, but there haven’t been any tutorials yet.

I would like to see some tutorials covering basic workflow for ambient and local sounds, configuration, sound cues, and working with sounds with blueprint.

When i get back tonight i will record an easy to follow tutorial on youtube in how to create some simple sound logic, unless somebody does it before hand.

Just a quick update- at Epic we’re going to release a sample level that shows how the audio pipeline works, how to implement it, and how the parts fit together. We also plan on making a video version of it, so you can just watch as well :). So watch for updates, this should be coming soon :).
Best-
Zak

Big thx guys! :slight_smile:

Still nothing yet regarding sound vids. :frowning:

Here’s some basics on audio: null - YouTube

I’ll keep updating as I learn new things.

Also, Tesla your tutorials have helped a lot. Keep it up!

Apart from the new Blueprint style GUI, i dont think sound in UE4 has any major changes (Please correct me if am wrong). All the SoundCue nodes that was in UDK is available in UE4. So i guess you can follow any UDK sound tutorials for UE4.

But ofcourse Sound Tutorial in UE4 would be nice. :slight_smile: