Rendering crashes on "Assertion failed: NewRange.GetLowerBound().IsClosed() && NewRange.GetUpperBound().IsClosed()

Hi! I’m new to rendering and Movie Render Pipeline, and probably need to do a deeper dive into the weeds so apologies in advance if this is an issue only I can properly diagnose. I just put it here in case anyone has a ready insight.

I am consistently getting this error when I try to render a Draft Still (or any still) of a Landscape I am building:

Error: appError called: Assertion failed: NewRange.GetLowerBound().IsClosed() && NewRange.GetUpperBound().IsClosed() [File:D:\build++UE5\Sync\Engine\Source\Runtime\MovieScene\Private\MovieScene.cpp] [Line: 581]

Where line 581 is:

void UMovieScene::SetPlaybackRange(const TRange& NewRange, bool bAlwaysMarkDirty)
{
check(NewRange.GetLowerBound().IsClosed() && NewRange.GetUpperBound().IsClosed());

I assume this line is the direct cause of my crash, although various other warnings in the 2096 line crash report may be contributing factors:

• Asset has been saved with empty engine version (I see this a lot)
  • Actor folder for actor StaticMeshActor_UAID encountered when not using actor folders

The larger context is that I’ve created a World Partitioned Landscape that is using an OpenLand Material with Grass, various nanite static meshes, procedural foliage, virtual height field mesh, and UltraDynamic Sky.

I’ve also made a simple landscape of the same topography in a separate, with no materials or static meshes, hoping to isolate where I am introducing the issue. I should note here that the Level Sequence I have created works with this Simple Map, so I don’t think it is anything about my basic setup- though I have added keyframes at the beginning and end of the 5 frame sequence to see if that affects anything (it did not).