Bonjour à tous. Voila! Depuis déjà deux mois, à chaques-fois que je modifie une Box que je prends dans “Geometry”. Je me retrouve avec un écran de chargement qui me marque " REBUILDING BSP… " Et cela dure des minutes à chaque déplacement ou modification. Je suis novice dans Unreal engine, j’apprends dans le tas, grâce à YouTube et certains mentors que je suis sur YouTube, grâce à cela j’arrive à avancer. Mais je suis très long à comprendre. Aujourd’hui je me permet de solliciter de l’aide au forum car je n’en peux plus j’ai carrément envie de tout laisser tomber. Sa me saoul et sa ne rentre pas. MERCI de respecter ma lenteur à apprendre, aujourd’hui je pose une question et j’attends de recevoir une réponse à ma question. Et non un cours sur U.E . MERCI Beaucoup de vos compréhension.
#####################################################
Hello everyone. So! For already two months, each time I modify a Box that I take in “Geometry”. I end up with a loading screen that says “REBUILDING BSP…” and it takes minutes every time I move or edit. I’m new to Unreal engine, I’m learning on the job, thanks to YouTube and some mentors I’m on YouTube, thanks to that I manage to move forward. But I am very long to understand. Today I allow myself to ask for help on the forum because I can’t take it anymore I really want to drop everything. Its me drunk and it doesn’t fit. THANK YOU for respecting my slow learning, today I am asking a question and waiting to receive an answer to my question. And not a course on U.E. THANK YOU very much for your understanding.
Are you using Unreal Engine 4 or 5? What are your PC specs? Most importantly, does this always happen or just with complex geometry? Try creating adding some basic BSP cubes to a new, blank project. It’s possible that your lighting or settings are affecting your performance.
J’utilise U.E 4.27 - Ma Configuration est:
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core
Processor 3.59 GHz
RAM DDR4 - 32 Go
Graphique: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER Ver: 512.59