Real-World Landscape Visualization / Reporting

Hi - I’m new to Unreal Engine (Apologies in advance if it’s a basic question). Trying to import a Real-World Landscape (data pulled from USGS and GIS software processed), and add locations that will show some visualization and reporting.

After importing the Elevation / Heightmap - trying to add points on the map that will further show additional details (like location / name / value etc.), but they are not showing-up on the landscape when I hit play.

Trying for similar visualization as mentioned in below link:

What do you mean by , points? Can you attach an image .

Hi neighborlee - attached is the sample image (from the link I mentioned earlier). Trying to add pin-point corresponding to some map coordinates, that can show-up in the bird’s eye view of the landscape / map.

A screenshot of what you would expect to happen?

Hi MostHost LA - yes, that’s the screenshot of what I’m expecting - but in my real-world landscape PNG that I imported, how can we add similar pinpoints (and adjust based on the height of landscape - ex: it can have elevation of 100m at one place, and 500m another place - understand we can manually adjust the Z-location coordinates, but trying to see if that can be programmed using blueprint to determine the landscape height and place the pinpoint accordingly).

Several ways, but normally areas or poi are set up manually and not in an automated fashion.
Mostly because there is no easy way to pipe that data in.

In your post you tell us that you are trying to add these points.

Your screenshot is of something else with wierd huge circles in the air that has nothing to do with what you are doing and was lifted off the unreal blog page.

Please re-formulate your question properly with actual example shots of your problem for people to help.