Re-tarjet problem and please advise

Hi, first, I am a total noob about animations stuff.
So I ask for advise. I made some anim bp and retarget to other skelton. All worked fine, well almost…

How do you deal with this kind of stuff?

I don’t think that the anim re-target is being the issue, because the other hand is just fine. so, is the animation and i cant do anything about this?
Thanks!!

Alex.-

Ok i didnt have a response but I add more information. Here are the two original - retargeted anims.
Why the lower arm and hand bones are rotated different?? On the robot picture, you can see that the hand is not rotated but the lower arm, instead on the mixamo retarget skeleton, I have a absurd amount of rotation on hand bone.

4c1b97a993d16592dee9c069f39dd0ea15bf2add.jpeg

I have the “Base re target” configuration on both on a T pose. (and other anims work just fine)

On the last picture can be seen
“lowerarm_twist_01_r/l”
and
“upperarm_twist_01_r/l”

When I rotate this bones on the mixamo character nothing happens, but on the skeleton of the robot yes…

Could be this the problem?
Why are “grey” on the mixamo bone list?
How can i solve this?

Thanks

EDIT: well, so indeed i think this is the problem. Unreal is telling me “This bone is used for the current mesh but has no vertices weighted against it”
So, the only solution is to modify this on a 3d app?

It’s not a joint rotation or retargeting problem but a skin weighing problem.

To get the forearm to twist properly you need to blend the weighting through a chain starting at the shoulder. To see the needed effect place you right hand out in front of you palm down and rotate it until it’s palm up.

Notice how the forearm twists with the hand? This is what the twist bone is used for.

To fix it in your example you will need to balance the blend between the lower arm joint > lower arm twist > hand.

Thanks FrankieV, ok so the Mixamo export have a problem and/or I must do this in a 3D app.