Random Generated Tile Dungeon

Hi guys.

I got absolutely obsessed with trying to make a “old school” random dungeon generator. Like this one : donjon; Random Dungeon Generator , but with a little twist, I wanted to have a manual start point and end point, so I could add custom events. So lets say you want to have a start point of the dungeon, a end point, and in the middle you have a “custom event”, a puzzle or a boss fight.
The journey between the start point and the “custom event” will be a random generated dungeon, and the journey between the “custom event” and the end point would also be a random generated dungeon. The journey between the “designed” game play elements would be random. There will also be a option to turn of the custom start point and custom end point, to just create a normal random generated dungeon with the start and end point is just spawned at a random place.

This is nowhere near as complex as dungeon architect, and I am not a pro ue4 user nor a programmer. Heck, all I know is a little blueprint. So this is for my own benefit and also hopefully whoever is interested.

Anyway, I started a blog, that sort of explains my logic and how I try to figure out how to do it. I wont be showing off all the blueprints, but wanted more to give a understanding of how to do it. So its sort of a blog of my journey trough this, and also explains what I learn. I hope it is to some benefit for someone? If not I might as well just stop blogging :stuck_out_tongue:
It can be found here :

I want to stress, between work and being a father, I dont have much time. I will try to update it when I can. I am also going out on fathers leave the next 10 weeks, so it might take some time to update the next blog posts.

http://oyvindberget.com/blog/

Here are some of my results for now :