Quixel Suite?

Still learning the Unreal engine - one thing I know for sure is that I am no artist.

When it comes to texturing my in game environment - I am thinking of looking around for something that already does a great job of providing materials and normal maps to make them look more realistic.

So, this leads me to Quixel Suite, their site sure looks impressive, but what is their product all about? For example, megascans looks extremely awesome, almost looks like it contains all the stuff I want, and then I can just import it into unreal and start sticking it on my meshes (as long as I get my mapping in order, but that is another story)

I know megascans is not available yet, but what is the actual deal with this suite? Any good?

The most boring part of using Quixel is creating map IDs. Takes some time when the object has many different surfaces like metal, rubber, skin e etc…

Why not Substance Painter?.. :wink:

I’m not an artist but it’s definitely a fun program to use (Yes, actually fun!) and it’s easy to get up and go and get a quick result!