Quixel Bridge won't connect to server for any assets to use in editor

If I click on an asset, the entire Bridge window becomes blank. Also, Bridge won’t show “My Metahumans” at all. When I try to access them, a message appears saying “No Assets Here”. When I go to Metahuman Creator Online an error message appears if I try to access “My Metahumans”. I can’t download Surfaces, Decals, etc. using Bridge (either in Editor or with the standalone Bridge). Is this problem with the server temporary or it something I’ve suddenly done wrong. I’ve been using Unreal Engine quite well for more then three years, btw, and been creating Metahuman characters just fine for over two years. I have four versions of Unreal Engine on my computer. I tried logging out of all of them, changing my Epic password (that’s how I log into Bridge), and I’ve started and restarted my computer. I lost a whole day’s work and really need some help here. Thanks.

9 Likes

Same problem here. I did some tests: no issues in opening Bridge from Unreal 5.4. I can also see My Metahumans. I accessed Metahuman Creator from the website: 5.3 version says “Error encountered while loading Metahuman (error code: 1). This could be a temporary issue with the server, try again later.”

I can confirm that this happens not only with metahumans but also with other Quixel Assets: blank screen. And yes: just with 5.3

2 Likes

also

3 Likes

Same thing’s happening for me… I am using UE 5.3.2 . I am facing the following issues…
Metahuman creator online not loading my Metahumans.
Bridge window in UE5 becoming blank if I click on any asset.
Along with these, I cannot even browse Megascans on Quixel Megascans website. The website is crashing displaying “An unexpected error has occured” … All these are happening only after logging into my epic games account. Server issue??

yes, only ue5.4 inside bridge work

Also here, this is My Metahumans in Bridge, I’ve tested in 5.4.1 and 5.2.1 and it’s the same

2 Likes