Quixel bridge not downloading assets

Hi,
I started using Unreal two day ago, but I have an issue with it.
It doesn’t let me download assets from Quiexel Bridge.
It stops at 100% download, but it doestn’t stop or allows me to add it.
What shoud I do?
I already have an acount of Quixel Bridge, and I also tried to uninstall it and install it again. Sorry if it wasnt understandible, English is not my first lenguaje.

2 Likes

Hey there @TwAliceAttack! Welcome to the community! Your English was great! This post from the Quixel forums has helped most users that come across this issue.

1 Like

I cannot find anything useful in this post and I have the same problem at the moment, Bridge is not allowing me to download any kind of asset

1 Like

Hey there @gian9315j! Welcome to the community! What version of the engine are you running? At which point in the process does the download fail?

I am having this same problem and it is frustrating as i am new to unreal engine 5 (and computer game dev in general) so its not letting download assets that the guy is using in the tutorial i am watching. Download will either get to 100% and hang, and not let me add it or it will go past 100% and just keep going. maximum i got it up to at one point was like 350%, then decided to just quit the whole thing. Again, it doesn’t let you add the asset when it over downloads in this manner

1 Like

Hey there @Dori2190! Welcome to the community! So the download percentage just continues growing indefinitely? That’s interesting!

Which version of UE5 is this occurring in?

Do other versions bridge plugins work?

After uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin in the launcher, does the issue persist?

Hi, i got the same problem. I’m using Quixel Bridge 2023.0.7 version.