Question on how to create info box pop up

Hey all. I just recently bought UE4 and after a while of messing around and learning what I could from online tutorials I’ve started working on creating small personal projects where I can enhance my own skills. I’m totally new to UE4 and it is the first time that I’ve posted to this forum so if this is posted in a wrong place, please feel free to move this thread.

Getting to the topic, I have 2 questions.

Firstly, I have created a small starter tutorial area right now where my character can run about and learn how to play the game. I have all inputs, camera and everything configured, however I want to add a pop-up info box thing that tells you how to do stuff, for example “Use WSAD to move” or “Use space bar to jump” kind of a thing. I have a very simple logic right now, where I have a box and textRender components, and when the character collides with the box, the text is supposed to show up. However the opposite happens when I hit play. The text shows up and when my character hits the box, the text disappears and when I leave the box again the text appears. I have attached a picture of my blueprint along with pictures of the issue I’m facing.

Secondly, once I learn the correct logic and get done with a “place holder” block out-esque design of my tutorial level, I would want to start adding meshes, my own chars etc and making everything fancy and would want to change the info box pop-up instead of plain text to be a bit more fancier. This video would be an exact reference as to how I want the info box to be: UE4 Proposal on Vimeo Any guidelines/tutorials on how I could do that?

Sorry if these are noob questions, but I hope you guys can guide me in the right direction!

Cheers,

Hello,