Question about increment patching and how to do patch properly

Hi guys~:)
I am studying patching recently. I have tried the pages about Releasing and Patching in the doc, and it works fine

But my question is how to make increment patching. The doc says patch is based on a release version of game, remove the old patch when a new one based on the same release is available. If this is the only way to patch, then after tons of changes and patches, the patch will be larger and larger, nearly the size of release size. At that time patch is useless, I could upload a new release version already…like after patch ver1.0.9, make a new release ver1.1, and patch it ver1.1.1

Is there a way to do increment patching based on the old patches? or is uploading a new release version is the right thing to do?

Even refer to increment patching, I don’t know if it’s really a good thing. If I made a change to the same asset in several patches, keep all the patches in the hard drive will consume a lot more space than needed

Afterall how to do patch properly? I checked the answerhub and didn’t find satisfying answer, so I post here:)

PS:The Releasing doc page says “Steam will allow you to upload full packages of your game and do the updating process for you”, my aim is to make steam game but I haven’t try the sdk yet, Is steam really free me from bothering about patching?
PS2:What about version change of Unreal Engine, if my release is 4.12 and I want to make it to 4.13, How could I update it properly? Can patching do the job?
PS3:How to uninstall a patch? I mean if my new patch has bugs, is there a way to let the user fall back to the old version?
PS4:Never thought to have so many PSs, there won’t be a PSneo:)

Finally the forum is back on, it seems a good time to bump

Hope not against the rules that anyone curious about this topic is welcome to bump too:)