Question about Character Collision and moving the CapsuleComponent

Hi there!

I have been trying to solve a issue for a few days now but im not getting anywhere. I have tried many different solutions and as i am an Artist by trade i don’t have so much experience with Programming so there is probably a better way to solve this issue but anyway! So i have been trying to make the basic controlls for my simple game idea where the goal is simply that you have to get up to the top of a tower from the inside, the plan is to have a sort off’ish 2D camera layout but the thing is that cause the tower is round i want the player to move in a circle and the camera to follow him. To better explain here have my amazing presentation skill:

To solve this issue i changed the character model and offset him on the X axis but keeping the Pivot point in the middle and later when player is pressing A or D “Left or Right” the Z axis rotates. This gave the effect i wanted that the player moved in a circle. The problem now appeared tho. The collision didn’t follow with the modell and the collision in this case is the “CapsuleComponent” and it’s unmovable. This means that the collision is where i have placed the camera and the character wont get any collision at all. I have tried to make a new Sphere shape to use as collision but it refuses to read it, it simply ignores it and either it’s the CapsuleComponent’s Collision or no collision at all. Here is a image showing what i mean:

So my question is do you fellas have a tip of how i can change the position of the CapsuleComponent or making it understand that i want my new Capsule to be the collision? Or is it a way to add collision to the Character Mesh? Or should i change tactic and approach the rotation in another way? I tried some other methods with Blueprint but nothing so far have worked :confused:

Sorry if my explanation sucks btw tired and it’s difficult to explain what i am trying to achieve haha!

Cheers!