Python Editor for UE 4.22

**Hi Guys

Beta version 4.22: https://github.com/zkarmakun/PythonEditor**

Now that we have a kinda (experimental) official release of a plugin for Python code, I decided to work in something for myself in order to improve my own workflows and pipeline. In my very deeps as a 3d developer I do understand how powerful it can be, since I was using it for a long time inside Maya. I believe that Epic Games is doing well by implementing such a powerful asset and I just wanted to contribute to that a little bit releasing this tool I made.

I have been working in this project for a while and I think is more and less in shape to be share with all you. Hopefully you will find it useful. (Even more, this works for 4.22)

Summary.

Python rocks! that’s for sure, in unreal engine you can already take full advantage of the pythonic power, but with certain limitations. The current implementation is still at an early state and it can be much better. Especially in the iteration time and the use of external tools to modify your code.

I wanted to have a better iteration process without using external tools. So I decided to make my own code editor that allow me work faster that ever, by creating code, debugging and making tools in a fancy way.

This editor will allow you:

1. Create, rename and delete python scripts
2. Create, rename and delete folders to have everything cool
3. Edit your code (auto complete and help included)
4. Execute your code to debug
**5. Create Shortcuts for your finalized code.

Tutorial

I am not the tutos kind guy. so, I am sorry beforehand for my funky junky spanish-english
without more, lets go for it!**

https://vimeo.com/328839418

Known problems and limitations:

Yes, we are not free of bugs or crashes or whatever malfunctioning we can possibly have, so here is a list of known problems:

1. No scrollbars for the autocomplete box widget
  2. No scrollbars for the help box widget