Proper support available?

Dear Unreal community,

I find myself compelled to start a thread like this, with a simple question in mind: is there proper support for Unreal Engine 4? I’ve been using the platform for almost 2 years now, and went back to check the success rate of asking questions to this forum. Here is what I found out:

• I’ve provided 17 answers to questions, and got up votes for 7 of them, leading to the 130 odd Karma I have (whatever that is relevant for I don’t know)
  • I’ve asked 22 questions, of which I got only 5 answers

So, bottom line, almost every time I end up having to spend a lot of time to figure out the answer myself, which makes the idea of coming here to post a question futile.

So I ask, is Epic’s plan to keep this forum as is or is there a goal to put actual staff to review questions that don’t get answered by the community and provide their responses? Keeping as is means letting the community figure out complex things on their own, navigating the complex lines of code and sometimes do manual tweaks in the source code like I had to do at least once to get things working. Keeping as is means not giving reassurance for people that the investment they make in designing something in Unreal Engine will be worth it and they won’t be left stranded by some obscure functionality they don’t understand. Keeping as is means increasing the chances people will look for other options that actually provide some sort of meaningful support.

I’m clearly too far ahead in my project to make do a switch now. Would appreciate comments to understand if I’m completely mad as to my assessment, and also if there are other support routes other than Answerhub that clearly is not making the cut for me and arguably for many other people (just by looking the number of old posts that are highly relevant and never got answered).

Kind regards,
Alessandro